Skip to main content

Online resources and databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Open Access
New Popular
A register of databases, including many free and open access databases, according to subject
New
Digital Cicognara is a project to digitise and reassemble the private collection of Leopoldo Cicognara, including many foundational works in art and architecture.
New Popular
A list of scholarly and cultural journals disseminated by Érudit and its partners (NRC Research Press, Persée, Centre for Digital Scholarship) are available on open access for the duration of the COVID-19 closure periods. Click through to see available titles.
New Trial Popular
The Dictionary (more than 100,000 entries) offers words known to the Renaissance language, compiled by Edmond Huguet. He often went back to the 15th century and entered words from the 17th century. It is also a spelling dictionary and translation, giving under each entry or subentry all the orthographic forms taken by the same word over the centuries.
New Popular
New Trial Popular
New Trial Popular
Mirabileweb Digital Archives for Medieval Culture is open access until 15 May
New Trial Popular
New Trial Popular
New Trial Popular
New
"prometheus is a distributed digital image archive that currently connects 92 databases from institutes, research facilities and museums on a common user interface. Situated at the Institute of Art History of the University of Cologne, prometheus is supported by the non-profit association prometheus e.V. which promotes the ongoing developments of the digital media for science and research." Accessible via Institute networked computers only. Log in through the Warburg Institute campus log in.
New Popular
New
New Popular
The Public Books Database aims to catalogue university press resources made open in a single location and to highlight titles of particular interest. 
New Trial Popular
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...