Research Guides: Open Access electronic resources and databases during the COVID-19 closure: Home

Electronic resources made temporarily open and available during COVID-19 closure 2020

Databases and portals (open access, or with expanded access and accessible using a Warburg Library or Senate House Library card)

Brepolis This link opens in a new window
Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window
érudit This link opens in a new window
A list of scholarly and cultural journals disseminated by Érudit and its partners (NRC Research Press, Persée, Centre for Digital Scholarship) are available on open access for the duration of the COVID-19 closure periods. Click through to see available titles.
The Public Books Database This link opens in a new window
The Public Books Database aims to catalog university press resources made open access in a single location and to highlight titles of particular interest.
Portail Humanisme et Renaissance (Librairie Droz) This link opens in a new window
Librairie Droz
Datenbank-Infosystem This link opens in a new window
A register of databases, including many free and open access databases, according to subject
Renaissance Society of America Online Resources List This link opens in a new window

Aries : Journal for the Study of Western Esotericism
Brill has temporarily made 20 articles from Aries openly available to celebrate 20 years of Aries until the end of 2020

Any resources made temporarily open and available can be viewed on the Libguides AZ databases page by choosing 'Open Access during COVID-19 closure' tag under 'all database types'.

Senate House Library have database trials on their libguides database, which can be found here: https://senatehouselibrary.libguides.com/az.php

We welcome all suggestions for this list. Contact us at warburg.library@sas.ac.uk

Updated 22 June 2020