History of Philosophy

The BCM contains records of monographs and miscellanies as well as book reviews, providing complementary data to the IMB, whose aim is to provide a register of articles from periodicals and miscellanies. Originating in the printed bibliography published in the well-known Cahiers de civilisation médiévale between 1958 and 2009, it is sustained by the work of selection and indexing carried out at the CESCM. Initially dedicated to the High Middle Ages, it has progressively broadened its scope, going from Late Antiquity to the Late Middle Ages (300-1500). Each bibliographical record is searchable by date, subject and place and provides a wealth of information.

Accessible on Institute networked computers or to Warburg staff and students with Warburg or SAS cards.

The Iter gateway provides links to Iter resources the library subscribes to, including the Iter Bibliography and Iter Italicum, Renaissance and Reformation Journal, and REED newsletter, and indexes a selection of open access resources and e-books, including Humanism for Sale, Medici Archive Project, Baptisteria Sacra Index,
Romeo and Juliet: Searchable Database for Prompt Books, and
The Electronic Capito Project.

The International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance (IBHR) is the international reference bibliography of academic publications on the Renaissance and the early modern period. The IBHR is a continuation of the Bibliographie internationale de l'Humanisme et de la Renaissance, coordinated and published by Librairie Droz since 1965. Brepols Publishers acquired the rights to the Bibliography in 2013 and has since been working on updating the content, extending the coverage, and building new software to support the online edition of the Bibliography. It is also envisaged that in the course of 2015 the IBHR will become available in the same online platform along with the International Medieval Bibliography and the Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale as part of the ‘Brepolis Medieval and Early Modern Bibliographies’, a merge which will allow simultaneous cross database searching of more than 800,000 records.

The complete corpus of medieval translations of the works of Aristotle.

Corpus Thomisticum includes a full edition of the works of Aquinas, a bibliography of studies from the 13th century to the present, an index of Thomistic research and digital editions of the main manuscripts. Open access.