Archived Research Projects

Rome to Hamburg and London : insular aspects of the afterlife of Giordano Bruno

The present digital collection includes the main nineteenth-century editions of the complete works of Giordano Bruno as well as a set of documents and studies published up to 1929. The term Afterlife suitably describes the Protean image of Giordano Bruno. Pantheist, wandering knight of philosophy, womanising monk or spiritual leader, images of Bruno continued their transformation as Perseus with Aby Warburg and as a Renaissance Magus with Frances Yates. The following pages offer a brief survey of the history of this collection and highlight the diverse approaches to Bruno adopted by Aby Warburg and Frances Yates.

The brief manuscript note illustrated below and scribbled on the front page of Virgilio Salvestrini's Bibliografia Bruniana (Pisa 1926), confirms that the bulk of the pre-1929 Brunian holdings of the Warburg Library - many of which are now accessible for download - initially came from a collection assembled by Salvestrini himself. Virgilio Salvestrini (1873-1954) was a studious bookseller whose shop, on Via XXIX Maggio, in front of the University of Pisa, was frequented by students and professors among whom Giovanni Gentile, Luigi Firpo and Delio Cantimori.[1]

Warburg acquired this collection of about 350 titles during his last stay in Italy through the intermediary of the book dealer and scholar Leonardo Olschki. He did not have much time to exploit this material for he died in October 1929, less than a year after its acquisition. Nevertheless the last year of his life was characterized by intense Brunian studies. In a letter dated 12 October 1929 to Karl Vossler, Warburg explained at length the reason for his most recent trip to Italy - Bologna, Rimini, Perugia, Rome, Naples, Nola - and his absence from Hamburg for nearly ten months: he wanted to bring together many strands of research, to find links, a chain of deductions, aiming for a new method of teaching the history of images. Together with his assistant, Gertrud Bing, he was able to collect further material for an Atlas of images to document the function of expressions and to develop a new theory of the function of human image-based memory; he needed to research Giordano Bruno, a thinker who, he writes, had fascinated him for forty years.[2]

While at the time Warburg was preparing an essay on Bruno it was only in the last year of his life that the philosopher had become a focal point, if not an intellectual hero.[3] The card catalogue and accession register of the Warburg Library confirm that the majority of books on and by Giordano Bruno reached the shelves in 1929 with very few titles acquired before that date. These include Spampanato's biography acquired in 1922; the Opere Italiane(Bari 1907-) acquired in 1908; the Gesammelte Werke acquired in 1910; as well as editions of the Spaccio della bestia acquired respectively in 1918 and 1925. After Warburg's death in October 1929 and the migration of the Institute to England in 1933 the Library continued acquiring Bruno material, especially from the late 1940s onwards when Frances Yates, who had already encountered the philosopher in her John Florio (1934), began the research that would produce her two books on Bruno: Giordano Bruno and the Hermetic Tradition (1964) and The Art of Memory (1966).

The Salvestrini books include the main nineteenth-century editions of the complete works as well as the principal studies. The collection follows the rediscovery of Bruno's thought in late eighteenth century Germany prompted by figures such as Goethe, Jacobi, Fichte, Schelling and Hegel. which led to the first modern reeditions. [4]

Friedrich Schelling's early dialogue, entitled Bruno (1802), is presented here in the Italian translation of Marianna Florenzi with Terenzio Mamiani's 165 page introduction. The text marks one of the first moments of the return of the philosopher to Risorgimento Italy. In the space of a few decades his figure underwent a process of heroization peaking in the controversial monument of the Campo de’ Fiori planned since 1876 and erected on 9 June 1889. It consecrated the posthumous image of the philosopher as a rallying banner for liberals, free-thinkers, anti-clericals and freemasons. Not many philosophers are honoured by monuments. Salvestrini documented this powerful afterlife by collecting some of the pamphlets and occasional papers written and delivered in the wake of this event which was perceived at the time as an act of provocation of the left towards the Roman Catholic Church.[5]

Several popes saw the monument as a particularly threatening personal offence.[6] One Catholic apologist even alludes to attempts to substitute the Era Bruniana, beginning in 1600, to the Christian Era.[7] The anonymousDialoghetti familiari … sopra la vera storia di Giordano Bruno, a fine sample of clerical ideas on Bruno, present him as a materialist, a sensualist, a Darwinist who also believed in metempsychosis. Written after the erection of the monument the dialoghetti add that a strong military presence was required to contain a mostly non-Roman crowd screaming anti-clerical slogans.[8] Bruno had indeed been a thorn in the side of the Church who had initially insisted that he was burnt in effigy rather than in person. The current collection includes the documents of the trial known to scholars up to 1929 (now superseeded by the more comprehensive later editions) as well as the study by Pognisi,Giordano Bruno e l'archivio di San Giovanni Decollato (1891), which confirmed once and for all that the philosopher was burnt in person.

Bruno’s apologists hailed him as a pantheist anticipating Spinoza, as a martyr of free thought and above all as a symbol of the forces of reason against those of obscurantism and repression.[9] The works of historical fiction written or translated in these years stand out as a particularly striking yet predictable staging of current scholarly ideas and beliefs. Some are present in the Warburg digitised holdings; these include two novels,[10] six plays,[11] and two musical dramas.[12]

[1] See Giovanni Gentile preface to the Bibliografia Bruniana, as well as Luigi Firpo’s introduction to the second edition of the Bibliografia Bruniana, Firenze 1958, pp. 13f.  

[2] Letter to Karl Vossler, 12 October 1929.

[3] Nicholas Mann , 'Denkenergetische Inversion: Aby Warburg and Giordano Bruno', Publications of the English Goethe Society, 72, 2003, pp. 25-37. The first mention of Giordano Bruno in Warburg's correspondence goes back to 23 July 1915 and is related to the Spaccio della Bestia.

[4] For an overview of Bruno’s fortuna critica in the 19th century see Eugenio Canone introduction to the volume Bruno Redivivus. Momenti della fortuna di Giordano Bruno nel XIX secolo, a c.  di E. Canone, Pisa 1998, pp. xi-xlv.

[5] Berggren, Lars, L'ombra dei grandi : monumenti e politica monumentale a Roma (1870-1895), Roma 1996, p. 123.

[6] Pietro Balan. Di Giordano Bruno e dei meriti di lui ad un monumento : saggio storico popolare. Bologna 1888.http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802286610.pdf

[7] Dialoghetti familiari tra un imbianchino e riquadratore di stanze fiorentino ed un signore romano sopra la vera storia di Giordano Bruno. Roma 1889. Contrarily to the author’s assertion the controversies raging around the monument had little echo outside Italy .

[8] See e.g. Luigi. Barbieri. Giordano Bruno e il suo monumento : conferenza tenuta nella sede dell' Associazione operaia Maria Immacolata, Napoli 1889, p. 7: ‘… io vedo una sfida sacrilega al Papato, un insulto alla Religione cattolica che segna la decadenza della Italia moderna e il principio di una nuova barbarie ’

[9] See e.g. Romeo Manzoni, La mente di Giordano Bruno, Locarno [s.d.], p. 6.

[10] C. E. Constance E. Plumptre. Giordano Bruno : a tale of the sixteenth century , London 1884; Leopold Schefer,Gottliche Komodie in Rom , Milan 1904.

[11] Filonomo. Scotino. Giordano Bruno : scena drammatica, Napoli 1870; Philipp Holitscher, Giordano Bruno : Historisches Drama in 5 Abteilungen;  Stuttgart 1898; David Levi, Giordano Bruno, o, Le lotte del pensiero : dramma in cinque atti, Roma 1889; Otto Borngraber, Giordano Bruno : Das neue Jahrhundert. Eine Tragödie und Ouverture zur neuen Zeit, Leipzig 1901; Jose Fola Igurbide, Giordano Bruno : drama en cinco actos divididos en quince cuadros , Barcelona 1912; E. G. Erwin Guido Kolbenheyer, Heroische Leidenschaften : Die Tragödie des Giordano Bruno in drei Teilen. München 1929.

[12] Adelelmo Bartolucci, Giordano Bruno, Santarcangelo 1889; Charles Clair, Giordano Bruno ou le chevalier errant de la philosophie,  Paris 1925.

The late nineteenth-century vision of the philosopher presented in scholarship, fiction and monumental sculpture as a champion in the long fight between middle ages and Renaissance, reaction and progress, repression and freedom of thought, is undoubtedly at the root of Warburg’s Brunian interest which harks back to the 1910s.[13] He became acquainted with Bruno through the Spaccio della Bestia, in which the philosopher endeavors to reform the imagery of the pre-modern sky. It is only in 1928-29, however, that this interest began to take the shape of an obsession.

In Warburg's correspondence the first traces go back to November 1928 when he invites Leonardo Olschki to give a lecture on Bruno. He wants him to talk about the function of classical mythology in Bruno's thought as he hoped that it might demonstrate a link between pagan image-based thought and modern symbol-based thought. For him Bruno is the pivotal thinker of the 16th century, an 'antenna', a receptor of European thought.

Parts of Warburg's last Italian trip in 1928-29 resemble a Brunian pilgimage that took him to Nola as well as to San Domenico maggiore - the Neapolitan Dominican monastery and church where Bruno was educated and from which he fled. Warburg also met Brunian scholars, most notably Giovanni Gentile, then editor of Bruno’s complete works. His Italian diary frequently mentions his 'incredibly difficult Giordano Bruno studies', which are gripping, surprising, but proceeding only slowly.[14]

By the time of his return to Hamburg in July 1929 he felt he had reached a crossroad, '…where the attempt by the historian of pure thought meets the attempt by the historian of pure un-reason' in Giordano Bruno. Bruno's 'strange ambivalence' has become clear to him only now; he wants to give a lecture on Bruno as thinker in images; and he adds that without Gertrud Bing's assistance he would never have been able to proceed with his research, the result of which is the 'kulturwissenschaftlicher TypenAtlas’. [15] Thus Warburg's interest in Bruno relates directly to his attempt at developing a new method of working with images. In Bruno's work Warburg had identified a mode of thought which revealed the same energizing form, and the same tension of energies, that he had discovered in works of art and attempted to study in his unfinished Mnemosyne Bilderatlas.

Death prevented Warburg from completing his study on Bruno. The remains are sparse notes in his Italian diary - the so-called Library diary which he took to Italy with him - as well as a folder now kept in the archive entitled `Giordano Bruno' which contains about 40 leaves of notes and sketches in Warburg familiar handwriting.  In the course of October 1929 he pencilled two tentative titles for his forthcoming essay: the first reads: Aesthetik als logische Orientierung bei Giordano Bruno; the second, re-elaborated after discussions with Edgar Wind and Gertrud Bing has become: Perseus, oder Energetische Aesthetik als logische Funktion im Geschäfte der Orientierung bei Giordano Bruno.[16]

After Warburg's death in October 1929 and the migration of the Institute to London in 1933, Brunian studies at the Warburg Institute took a very different direction thanks to the research of Frances Yates (1899-1981). 

[13] See L'ombra (as in n. 5), pp. 175-6, the medallions around the monument include the figures of Hus, Wycliffe, Servet, Paleario, Vanini, Ramus, Campanella and Sarpi.

[14] Tagebuch der Kulturwissenschaftlichen Bibliothek Warburg...; herausgegeben von Karen Michels und Charlotte Schoell-Glass, Berlin 2001, p. 375. 

[15] Letter to Fritz Saxl dated13 December 1928 

[16] Warburg Institute Archive, III. 121. 1.1

Frances Yates reconstruction of Giordano Bruno memory wheel from `De Umbris Idearum'.

After Warburg's death in October 1929 and the migration of the Institute to London in 1933, Brunian studies at the Warburg Institute took a very different direction thanks to the research of Frances Yates (1899-1981). While Warburg's interest in Bruno and image-based thinking brought his philosophy towards the present, Frances Yates' hypothesis of an Hermetic Bruno rooted his thought in a distant and partly mythical past at the antipodes of modern times. Nevertheless, while her Giordano Bruno and the Hermetic Tradition (1964) takes a different path from that traced by Warburg, her other Brunian study, The Art of Memory (1966), is perhaps her book closest to Warburg's preoccupations. Indeed the history of mnemonics practices, by means of which mythological figures lived from the Antiquity onwards as animated bearers of learning in the intimacy of the human brain, had everything to interest Warburg. In fact the Art of Memory was written in close consultation with Gertud Bing as confirmed by this excerpt from the preface:

Now that the Memory Book is at last ended, the memory of the late Gertrud Bing seems more poignantly present than ever. In the early days, she read and discussed my drafts, watching constantly over my progress, or lack of progress, encouraging and discouraging by turns, ever stimulating with her intense interest and vigilant criticism. She felt that the problems of the mental image, of the activation of images, of the grasp of reality through images – problems ever present in the history of the Art of Memory – were close to those which preoccupied Aby Warburg, whom I only knew through her.

Frances Yates expounded the first results of her research on Bruno's art of memory in a seminar at the Warburg Institute in 1952. She showed her reconstruction of the wheel described in the De Umbris Idearum, Bruno’s first mnemonic work published in Paris in 1582. The two wheels illustrated below are part of the same work and serve as an introduction to using the larger wheel.

In the first fixed ring the practitioner will assign a mythological or heroic figure to each letter. Bruno provides some examples : A Lycaon; B Deucalion; C Apollo; D Argos ... (see De Umbris Idearum, pp. 107 ff). The letters of the second ring correspond to an action or a scene associated with each figure. The examples provided are: AA Lycaon at a banquet; BB Deucalion and pebbles; CC Apollo and Python; DD Argos and some cattle (ibid, p. 112). Thus rotating the first inner ring operates permutations between the figures and their action. Further permutation occurs when the third wheel is set in motion. It contains attributes or enseignes which can be easily passed from one figure to another. Bruno provides only four examples and leaves the rest to the imagination of his reader. These are : AAA, Lycaon at a banquet with a chain; BBB, Deucalion and pebbles with a headband; CCC, Apollo and Python with a baldric; DDD, Argos and some cattle with a hood. This way the systems makes it possible to create combinations of letters representing words, acronyms or syllables to be remembered by means of animated images mixing the attributes and accustomed actions of familiar mythological figures.

BAA: B Deucalion A at a banquet A with a chain 
MAD: M Perseus A at a banquet D with a hood
CAD: C Apollo A at a banquet D with a hood
COD: C Apollo O and Proserpina D with a hood

To approach the larger wheel Bruno advises his reader that `...it is necessary to dilute the printed page into an immense space'. The last section of De Umbris idearum describes the content of  the larger wheel over 40 pages. It consists of five concentric rings divided into 150 rays each subdivided in 5 cells. On the outer rings are numbers, letters, the name of inventors followed by four more wheels of words corresponding to the categories of agent, action, enseignes, attributes (adstans) and circumstance.

`How did the system work? By magic of course, by being based on the central power station of the … images of the stars, closer to reality than the images of things of the sublunar world, transmitter of the astral forces, the `shadows’ intermediary between the ideal world above the stars and the objects and events in the lower world.’ (The Art of Memory, p. 223)

This interpretation, based on a misplacing of the images of the planets, was first revised by Rita Sturlese in her critical edition of the De Umbris  of 1991 (pp. LXVIII ff.) and later by Francesco Torchia (‘La chiave delle ombre’, Intersezioni, 1, 1997, pp. 131-151). Both scholars strip Bruno’s construction of its magical character. According to Sturlese the wheel is in fact an adult toy conceived to learn foreign words. Here each ray corresponds to a set of syllables combining one consonant with one vowel. Thus reconstructing a word with its phonetic constituents amounts to combining the various elements of each section. The addition of the images described in the last ring before the hub creates in the end a mnemonic background by means of which new words can be remembered. For instance to remember the word Numeratore you should pick the first syllable in the outer ring, NU, which corresponds to `Apis’; the second syllable in the second ring, ME: `in tapeta ’; the third syllable, RA, in the third ring: `deploratus’; the fourth syllable, TO, from the 4th ring: `compedes’; and finally RE in the 5th ring. This last ring  provides a background against which to set the image thus created:  `…mulier super hydram tres cervices e quarum singulis septem exiliunt capita habentem, vacuas antrorsum tendens manus’ (De Umbris, p. 151).

Thus you can remember the word numeratore through the following image composed by the combinatory wheel:`the god Apis weaving a rug and wearing rags with wood blocks on his feet, with, in the background, a woman stretching out her hands and riding an hydra with many heads.’

Torchia's objections to this system are too long to be listed here. His main point, following the traditional criticism of classical mnemonics, is that it requires far more cognitive effort to memorise the images than the words themselves. His observation that the figures placed on the outer ring of the wheel represent all the inventors of all the arts suggests that Bruno's object could serve as a means of discoursing on and memorising any subject, very much in the spirit of Giulio Camillo del Minio's memory theater (ibid. p. 146). This interpretation places a central importance on the images of the planets. The practitioner of the art will himself select the agent and the actions for memorising an argument and associate his selection with the astral image corresponding to the figure of inventors selected on the first outer ring (see Torchia p. 148). In this interpretation the image composed is associated with a narrative, now embedded in the astral figure.

Such object can in fact be put to many uses. To the sources used by Bruno and listed by Mino Gabriele (Giordano Bruno: Corpus Iconographicum, pp. 36-40) could be added Leon Battista Alberti's ingenious system, expounded in his book on ciphers, by which wheels very similar in appearance to those illustrated in the De Umbris Idearum serve the purpose of coding and decoding messages - a method that can be applied to Bruno's mnemonic system. Thus while Frances Yates's earlier reconstruction is not completly accurate, and her assumption that the wheel worked by magic as an inner talisman is no longer tenable, it still offers a useful visualisation of the complex and powerful system Bruno had in mind. 

Scholarship has greeted Yates's views on Bruno and Hermeticism with considerable scepticism while less specialised literature continues to repeat her findings thanks undoubtedly to the greater diffusion of English language literature as much as to the outstanding clarity of her style. She nevertheless remains one of the first English speaking scholars to have highlighted the importance of early modern mnemonics. Writing in the early 60s, and criticised for detaching the past from Modernity, she could not anticipate that the art of memory would experience a true renaissance. Today thanks to recent technology a single individual can carry several thousands of texts, sounds and images in a container smaller than a pack of cigarettes and access them through a screen. Thus Frances Yates's studies on the survival of the Ancient art of visually organising, combining and retrieving knowledge may now be apprehended as early modern solutions to eminently contemporary problems.

François Quiviger

All texts are available for download in PDF format for study purposes only. Permission must be sought through the Warburg Institute Library for any other use (Warburg.Library@sas.ac.uk). 

The download may take from a few seconds to a few minutes. You will need Acrobat Reader or another PDF viewer to read these files.

STUDIES

Bibliography

Graziano, Giuseppe. Bibliografia bruniana : saggio. Asti : Tipografia Brignolo, [1900] (8 mb) (Warburg's annotated copy).
Salvestrini, Virgilio. Bibliografia Bruniana: Pisa, V. Salvestrini, 1926

Biographies 

Berti, Domenico 1820-1897. Vita di Giordano Bruno da Nola. Firenze [etc.] : G.B. Paravia e comp., 1868 (26 mb).
Bartholmess, Christian 1815-1856. Jordano Bruno. Paris : Ladrange, 1846-1847 , 2 v . Vol I (25 mb) - Vol II (28 mb)
Spampanato, Vincenzo 1873-1928. Vita di Giordano Bruno : con documenti editi e inediti. Messina : G. Principato, 1921 (47 mb).

Complete list of studies arranged by pressmark (Click here for alphabetical list)

Graziano, Giuseppe. Bibliografia bruniana : saggio /. 58 p. 26 cm. Asti : Tipografia Brignolo. [1900]. 
ACN 200
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/pdf/acn200bibwb.pdf

Gioberti, Vincenzo 1801-1852. Vincenzo Gioberti e Giordano Bruno : due lettere inedite di Vincenzo Gioberti a Luigi Ornato /. 35 p. 22 cm. Roma [etc.] : L. Roux e c.. 1889. 
ACN 250
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180228662X.pdf

Laureani, Vincenzo. Giordano Bruno e Bertrando Spaventa /. 14 p. 25 cm. Lanciano : Tipografia R. Carabba. 1888. 
ACN 260
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233298.pdf

Cantoni, Carlo. Domenico Berti : commemorazione letta il 26 Giugno 1898 ... dal Soc. Corr. Carlo Cantoni. 1898. 
ACN 265
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291049.pdf

Mondolfo, Rodolfo. La filosofia di Giordano Bruno e la interpretazione di Felice Tocco. Offprint from: Cultura filosofica. Anno 5. 1912. 
ACN 275
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290286.pdf

Boccanera, Giuseppe. Giordano Bruno. Offprint from: Biografia degli uomini illustri del Regno di Napoli. 1813. 
ACN 313
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290301.pdf

Berti, Domenico 1820-1897. Vita di Giordano Bruno da Nola /. 2 p. ., 415 p 23 cm. Firenze [etc.] : G.B. Paravia e comp.. 1868. 
ACN 368
URL: https://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/vitabertii.pdf​

Frith, I. Miss. Life of Giordano Bruno, the Nolan /. xii, 395 p : port 22 cm. London : Trubner. 1887. 
ACN 387
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291245.pdf

Levi, David 1816-1898. Giordano Bruno : o. la religione del pensiero l'uomo, l'apostole e il martire /. viii, 458 p 23 cm. Torino : Libreria-editrice C. Triverio. 1887. 
ACN 387
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291236.pdf

McIntyre, J. Lewis James Lewis 1868. Giordano Bruno /. xvi, 365 p : port 23 cm. London New York, Macmillan. 1903.
ACN 403
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180229040x.pdf

Labriola, Arturo 1874-1959. Giordano Bruno : con pref. storica di Lucio Vero. 107 p : illus 19 cm. Roma : Podrecca e Galantara. [1910?]. 
ACN 410
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291156.pdf

Troilo, Erminio b. 1874. Giordano Bruno . 78 p 17 cm. Roma : Formiggini. 1918. 
ACN 418
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291058.pdf

Spampanato, Vincenzo 1873-1928. Vita di Giordano Bruno : con documenti editi e inediti. v 23 cm. Messina : G. Principato. 1921-. 
ACN 421
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/spampanato.pdf

Spampanato, Vincenzo 1873-1928. Documenti della vita di Giordano Bruno. 233 p 23 cm. Firenze : Leo S. Olschki, editore. 1933. 
ACN 500
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291209.pdf

Monnier, Marc 1827-1885. Giordano Bruno /. 5 p. l., [13]-100 p : facsim. Roma : Tipografia nazionale. 1885. 
ACN 515
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290983.pdf

Spampanato, Vincenzo 1873-1928. Bruno e Nola. 123 p 19 cm. Castrovillari. 1899. 
ACN 520
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291085.pdf

Checchia, Nicola. Giordano Bruno a Ginevra. Offprint from: Pagine libere. 1909. 
ACN 525
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290295.pdf

Fulin, Rinaldo 1824-1884. Giordano Bruno a Venezia : documenti inediti. 32 p 4to. Venezia. 1864. 
ACN 530
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290992.pdf

Carusi, Enrico. Nuovi documenti del processo di Giordano Bruno. Offprint from: Giornale critico della filosofia italiana. 6. 1925. 
ACN 540
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290268.pdf

Desdouits, Theophile b. 1836. La legende tragique de Jordano Bruno : comment elle a ete formee, son origine suspecte, son invraiseblance /. 24, 3 p 24 cm. Paris : E. Thorin. 1885. 
ACN 550
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180229111X.pdf

Levi, Davide. Giordano Bruno : la morte di un filosofo . Torino. 1857. 
ACN 550
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290310.pdf

Narducci, Enrico 1832-1893. Giordano Bruno e la &quotLeggenda tragica. Offprint from: Il Buonarroti. Ser. 3, vol. 2, quad. 7. 1886. 
ACN 550
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290277.pdf

Pognisi, Achille. Giordano Bruno e l'archivio di San Giovanni Decollato : notizia /. 75 p., [1] folded leaf of plates : 1 facsim. 21 cm. Torino : Paravia. 1891. 
ACN 550
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291076.pdf

Tocco, Felice 1845-1911. Le opere latine di Giordano Bruno esposte e confrontate /. vi, 420 p : diagrs 28 cm. Firenze : Coi tipi dei successori Le Monnier. 1889. 
ACN 600
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/opTocco.pdf

Tocco, Felice 1845-1911. Le opere inedite di Giordano Bruno : memoria letta all'Accademia /. viii, 268 p 24 cm. [Napoli : Tip. della Regia Universita. 1891]. 
ACN 605
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291192.pdf

Imbriani, Vittorio. Natanar II : lettera al comm. Francesco Zambrini sul testo del Candelajo di Giordano Bruno . Offprint from: Studi filologici, storici e bibliografici Il Propugnatore. Vol. 8. 1875. 
ACN 676
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290938.pdf

Spampanato, Vincenzo 1873-1928. Alcuni antecedenti e imitazioni francesi del Candelaio. 107 p 23 cm. Portici : Della Torre. [190?]. 
ACN 676
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290947.pdf

Spampanato, Vincenzo 1873-1928. Lo spaccio de la bestia trionfante : con alcuni antecedenti. 147 p. Portici : Stav. Tip. Vesuviano. 1902. 
ACN 696
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291183.pdf

Spampanato, Vincenzo 1873-1928. Giordano Bruno e la letteratura dell'asino. 111 p. Portici : Premiato Stab. tip. vesuviano di E. Della Torre. 1904. 
ACN 700
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290965.pdf

Brambilla, Ettore. Studi letterari : Sugli Eroici furori di Giordano Bruno Sulla versificazione italiana Le poesie di Niccolo Tommaseo /. 152 p. 19 cm. Milano : Libreria editrice Galli. 1892. 
ACN 705
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233369.pdf

Sensini, Tito. Sul pensiero filosofico di Giordano Bruno : conferenza tenuta il 2 giugno 1906 nella sala Vittorio Emanuele II del palazzo comunale di Camerino /. 87 p. 23 cm. Camerino : Tipografia Savini. 1907. 
ACN 750
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233485.pdf

Troilo, Erminio b. 1874. La filosofia di Giordano Bruno /. 2 v. (160 165 p.) 22 cm. [Torino : Roma : s.n.] Tipografia Cav. Innocenzo Artero. 1907-1914. 
ACN 750
URL vol. 1: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233396.pdf
URL vol. 2: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233420.pdf

Fiorentino, Francesco 1834-1884. Il panteismo di Giordano Bruno /. 168 p. 19 cm. Napoli : Tip. di M. Lombardi. 1861. 
ACN 755
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233289.pdf

Wernekke, Hugo 1846-1929. Giordano Bruno's Polemik gegen die Aristotelische Kosmologie /. 54 p. 22 cm. Dresden : Druck von C. Heinrich. 1871. 
ACN 755
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233251.pdf

Wilde, Georg 1877. Materie und form bei Giordano Bruno. 35, [1] p 21 cm. Breslau : H. Fleischmann. 1901. 
ACN 755
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290007.pdf

Huber, Fritz 1864. Grundlinien einer Religions-Philosophie bei Giordano Bruno. 2 p. l., 85 p., 1 l 19 cm. Neustadt a. d. Hdt. : Pfalzische Verlagsanstalt. 1902. 
ACN 760
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290956.pdf

Atanasijevic, Ksenija 1894. La doctrine metaphysique et geometrique de Bruno : exposee dans son ouvrage &quotDe triplici minimo" . 156, [1] p : illus 23 cm. Belgrade : Impr. Mirototchivi. 1923. 
ACN 770
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291174.pdf

Spaventa, Bertrando 1817-1883. Concetto dell' infinita in Bruno . Offprint from: Rendiconto delle tornate e dei lavori dell' Accademia di sicenze morali e politiche. Anno 5, Dic. 1866. 
ACN 770
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291094.pdf

Troilo, Erminio b. 1874. Prefazione al volume &quotIn tristitia hilaris, in hilaritate tristis" da Giordano Bruno /. 24 p. 1 cm. Roma : A.F. Formiggini. [1917]. 
ACN 770
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233378.pdf

Checchia, Nicola. La biologia di G. Bruno. Offprint from: Riforma italiana. Anno 3, No. 7. 1914. 
ACN 775
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290974.pdf

Hartung, Ernst Bruno. Grundlinien einer Ethik bei Giordano Bruno : besonders nach dessen schrift Lo spaccio de la bestia trionfante eine Abhandlung zur Erlangung der philosophischen Doctorwurde. 4, [2], 60 p (8vo). Leipzig. 1878. 
ACN 785
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290348.pdf

Limentani, Ludovico 1884. La morale di Giordano Bruno /. 96 p 25 cm. [Firenze : Istituto di studi superiori pratici. 1924]. 
ACN 785
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290339.pdf

Spaventa, Bertrando 1817-1883. De Principii della filosofia pratica di Giordano Bruno. Offprint from: Saggi di filosofia civile, tolti dagli Atti dell'Accademia di filosofia italica. 1851. 
ACN 785
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290366.pdf

Veutro, Filippo. Delineamenti ed ombre di una etica sociale secondo Giordano Bruno. 60 p. 25 cm. Catania : Stabilimento tip. C. Galatola. 1904. 
ACN 785
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233402.pdf

Di Giovanni, Vincenzo. Giordano Bruno e le fonti delle sue dottrine /. 181 p. 20 cm. Palermo : Tipografia Filippo Barravecchia e Figlio. 1888. 
ACN 805
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180223343x.pdf

Sarauw, Julie. Der Einfluss Plotins auf Giordano Brunos Degli eroici Furori : (Ein Beitrag zur Philosophie der Renaissance) Inaugural-Dissertation /. viii, 55 p 23 cm. Borna-Leipzig : Noske. 1916. 
ACN 807
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290393.pdf

Mangano, Vincenzo 1866-1940. Scoto Erigena e Giordano Bruno Vita e pensiero di Giordano Bruno /. 53 p. 25 cm. Palermo : Societa siciliana di cultura. 1907. 
ACN 810
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233467.pdf

Tocco, Felice 1845-1911. Le Fonti piu recenti della filosofia del Bruno . Offprint from: Rendiconti della R. Accad. dei Lincei. Classe di scienze morali, stor. e. filol. Vol. 1, fasc. 7/8. 1892. 
ACN 815
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291165.pdf

Mastrostefano, Raffaele. Bruno e la Riforma /. 27 p. 20 cm. Lucera : Societa editrice Daunia. [ca. 1920]. 
ACN 825
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233500.pdf

Beyersdorff, Robert. Giordano Bruno und Shakespeare /. 46 p 25 x 21 cm. Oldenburg : Druck von G. Stalling. [1888]. 
ACN 840
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290016.pdf

Orano, Paolo 1875. Amleto e Giordano Bruno?. 94 p : plates, port 23 cm. Lanciano : Carabba. 1916. 
ACN 840
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291002.pdf

Maturi, Sebastiano 1843-1917. Bruno e Hegel /. li, 95 p. 20 cm. Firenze : Vallecchi. 1926. 
ACN 900
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233565.pdf

Causa, Cesare. Giordano Bruno : bruciato vivo in Roma il 16 febbraio 1600 /. 15 p. 19 cm. [S.l. : s.n.]. 1889 printing. 
ACN 981
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180223386x.pdf

Camploy, Giovanni Battista. Giordano Bruno : accademia letteraria data dalla Societa universitaria cattolica di Padova nel 31 maggio 1885. 88 p. 23 cm. [Padua? : s.n.]. 1885. 
ACN 985
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234589.pdf

Dal Pozzo di Mombello, Enrico. Giordano Bruno : conferenza tenuta nell' Universita di Perugia addi 17 febbraio 1883 /. 39 p. 24 cm. Foligno : Stabilimento tip. P. Scariglia. 1885. 
ACN 985
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234551.pdf

Guelpa, Luigi. Giordano Bruno e l'idea anticlericale italiana : conferenza tenuta all'Associazione democratica subalpina la sera del 21 febbraio 1885 /. 94 p. 22 cm. Torino : Tipografia editrice G. Candeletti. 1885. 
ACN 985
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234524.pdf

Davidson, Thomas 1840-1900. Giordano Bruno and the relation of his philosophy to free thought : A lecture delivered before the New York Liberal Club, Oct. 30, 1885 /. 45 p 18 cm. Boston : Index Assoc.. 1886. 
ACN 986
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802289967.pdf

Balan, Pietro 1840-1893. Di Giordano Bruno e dei meriti di lui ad un monumento : saggio storico popolare /. 142 p. 17 cm. Bologna : Societa Tipografica. 1888. 
ACN 988
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802286610.pdf

Labriola, Antonio 1843-1904. Al Comitato per la commemorazione di G. Bruno in Pisa : lettera /. 8 p. 22 cm. Roma : Tipografia Aldina. 1888. 
ACN 988
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234776.pdf

Longhi Bracaglia, Paolo. Giordano Bruno e il municipio di Frosinone : commenti /. 56 p. 20 cm. Frosinone : Tipografia di Claudio Stracca. 1888. 
ACN 988
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234687.pdf

Pallaveri, Daniele 1836-1899. Giordano Bruno : Pisa, 19 Aprile 1888 . 31 p. 21 cm. [Pisa : s.n.]. 1888. 
ACN 988
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234800.pdf

Pellegrini, Federico. Il professor Pietro Cogliolo e Giordano Bruno : quattro parole di risposta ad un discorso. 15 p. 23 cm. [S.l. : s.n.]. 1888. 
ACN 988
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180223473x.pdf

Rubagotti, Angelo. Giordano Bruno : cenni popolari sul grande riformatori /. viii, 59 p. : 1 ill. 20 cm. Roma : Dell'Ara e Tosoni. 1888. 
ACN 988
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234560.pdf

Schiattarella, Raffaele. La dottrina di Giordano Bruno : conferenza tenuta, dietro invito del Comitato universitario, nell'Aula magna dell'Ateneo palermitano il di 17 febb. 1888 a commemorazione del 288 anniversario del martirio di Bruno /. 45 p. 20 cm. Palermo : Giuseppe Pedone Lauriel. 1888. 
ACN 988
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234749.pdf

Tanganelli, Ulisse. Giordano Bruno : lettura tenuta in Figline nel di 6 maggio 1888 /. 77 p. 22 cm. Firenze : Tipografia Coppini e Bocconi. 1888. 
ACN 988
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234794.pdf

Vanni, Icilio 1855-1903. Discorso pronunziato nella &quotSala dei notari" il 19 febbraio 1888 per commemorare Giordano Bruno /. 22 p. 20 cm. Perugia : Tipografia G. Guerra. 1888. 
ACN 988
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234598.pdf

Vecchini, Arturo. Giordano Bruno /. 31 p. 20 cm. Ancona : A. Gustavo Morelli. 1888. 
ACN 988
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234506.pdf

Chi e Giordano Bruno?. 36 p. 19 cm. Roma : Societa di S. Paolo per la diffusione della stampa cattolica. 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234631.pdf

Commemorazione di Giordano Bruno : fatta in Forli nel Teatro comunale li 9 giugno 1889 per iniziativa degli studenti del R. Liceo G.B. Morgagni e del R. Istituto tecnico Carlo Matteucci. 37 p. 20 cm. Forli : Tip.-lit. Democratica. 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180223457x.pdf

Giordano Bruno. 61 p. : 1 ill. 17 cm. Milano : Edoardo Sonzogno. 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234542.pdf

Giordano Bruno. 40 p. 15 cm. [Rome? : s.n.. 1889]. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234014.pdf

Giordano Bruno e Roma italiana. 32 p. 20 cm. [Rome? : s.n.]. 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234669.pdf

Giordano Bruno e Roma italiana. 32 p. 18 cm. Roma : Tipografia Tiberina di F. Setth. 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233986.pdf

Giordano Bruno : la filosofia, la patria e la realta delle cose. 55 p. 23 cm. Arezzo : Tipografia Magi e Figlia. 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234696.pdf

In occasione del monumento a Giordano Bruno. 35 p. 18 cm. [S.l. : s.n.]. 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802252036.pdf

Barbieri, Luigi. Giordano Bruno e il suo monumento : conferenza tenuta nella sede dell' Associazione operaia Maria Immacolata /. 32 p. 24 cm. Napoli : Lit. tip. E. De Alfieri. 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233959.pdf

Battaglini, Francesco. Giordano Bruno e il Vaticano /. 32 p. 24 cm. Roma : Stabilimento tipografico di Edoardo Perino. 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233897.pdf

Bonetti, Anton-Maria. Il campo maledetto : il fiasco delle feste Bruniane e il trionfo di Roma cattolica, ossia, Cronistoria veridica dei fatti del giugno 1889 /. 152 p. 17 cm. Roma : Tipografia editrice industriale di M. Lovesio. 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234785.pdf

Comandini, Alfredo 1853-1923. Per Giordano Bruno dal 1876 al 1889 : resoconto morale e finanziario del primo Comitato universitario, costituitosi fra gli studenti dell' Universita de Roma il 19 marzo 1876, allo scopo di erigere un monumento a Giordano Bruno in Roma, in Campo de' Fiori, nel luogo dove fu arso vivo il 17 febbraio 1600 : relazione /. 31 p., [2] leaves of plates : 2 ill. 29 cm. [S.l. : s.n.], Stabilimento Giuseppe Civelli). 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233832.pdf

Labanca, Baldassare 1829-1913. L'ultima allocuzione del Papa e Giordano Bruno /. 38 p 24 cm. Roma : E. Perino. 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802289958.pdf

Peccenini, Melchiorre. Il trionfo di Giordano Bruno : argomenti cento /. 173 p. 19 cm. Roma : Edoardo Perino. 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234758.pdf

Perfranceschi, Giovanni. Per la commemorazione di Giordano Bruno in Jesi il 9 giugno 1889 : discoroso /. 16 p. 22 cm. Jesi : Tipografia Ruzzini. 1889. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180223481x.pdf

Schroeder, Joseph. Eine katholische Antwort auf den Giordano Bruno-Scandal : Rede gehalten in der Protest-Versammlung der Kolner Katholiken am 7. Juli 1889 /. 24 p. 24 cm. Koln a. Rhein : J.P. Bachem. [1889]. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234604.pdf

Stiavelli, Giacinto. Vita di Giordano Bruno : narrata al popolo. 227 p 19 cm. Roma : Editore E. Perino. 1888. 
ACN 989
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180223351Xstiavelli.pdf

Giordano Bruno : almanacco popolare anticlericale per il 1890. 85 p. 18 cm. Firenze : Comitato elettorale Giordano Bruno. 1889. 
ACN 990
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233930.pdf

Bender, Hedwig. Giordano Bruno : ein Martyrer der Geistesfreiheit : ein Lebens- und Charakterbild aus dem 16. Jahrhundert /. 38 p. 23 cm. Hamburg : Verlagsanstalt und Druckerei A.-G.. 1890. 
ACN 990
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234041.pdf

Esser, W. Giordano Bruno's Leben und Vergotterung : dem katholischen Deutchland erzahlt /. v, 71 p 22 cm. Breslau : Goerlich & Coch's Buch- und Kunsthandlung (G. Wolff). 1890. 
ACN 990
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290357.pdf

Manzoni, Romeo. La mente di Giordano Bruno /. 85 p. Locarno : Tipografia Mariotta. [18--]. 
ACN 990
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/acn990mentebruno.pdf

Thikotter, Julius. Giordano Bruno und das hierarchische System Roms /. 48 p. 21 cm. Bremen : Max Nossler. 1890. 
ACN 990
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234103.pdf

Senes, T. G. Il monumento di Giordano Bruno a Roma e Dante Alighieri : due parole a Giovanni Bovio /. 86 p. 19 cm. Roma : Tipografia di M. Lovesio. 1891. 
ACN 991
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233968.pdf

Acanfora-Venturelli, Rosolino. Il monismo teosofico di Giordano Bruno /. 28 p. 21 cm. Palermo : Coi tipi del &quotGiornale di Sicilia. 1893. 
ACN 993
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234720.pdf

Lodi, Francesco. Giordano Bruno : romanzo storico popolare /. 122 p. 17 cm. Milano : N. Tommasi. [1894]. 
ACN 994
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233850.pdf

Previti, Luigi 1822-1892. Chi e Giordano Bruno?, ossia, La Brunomania in Italia /. 39 p. 19 cm. Roma : Ufficio della civilta cattolica. 1894. 
ACN 994
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233888.pdf

Pisa, 19 dicembre, 1897 : Pisa a Giordano Bruno. Pisa. 1897. 
ACN 997
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802289976.pdf

Kuhlenbeck, Ludwig 1857-1920. Bruno, der Martyrer der neuen Weltanschauung : sein Leben, seine Lehren und sein Tod auf dem Scheiterhaufen. xxvii, 248 p., [3] folded leaves of plates : ill., ports. 17 cm. Leipzig : H.W. Theodor Dieter. 1899. 
ACN 999
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234112.pdf

Riehl, Alois 1844-1924. Giordano Bruno zur Erinnerung an den 17. Februar 1600 /. 55 p 23 cm. Leipzig : W. Englemann. 1900. 
ACN 1000
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291011.pdf

Juliusburger, Otto 1867. Giordano Bruno und die Gegenwart /. 38 p. 23 cm. Leipzig : Hermann Seemann Nachfolger. 1902. 
ACN 1002
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234050.pdf

Kuhlenbeck, Ludwig 1857-1920. Giordano Bruno in seiner Bedeutung fur die Philosophie und Kultur der Zukunft /. 16 p. 20 cm. Schmargendorf bei Berlin : Verlag Renaissance (Otto Lehmann). 1904. 
ACN 1004
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180223414x.pdf

Lolli, Emanuele. Conferenze /. 190 p. 22 cm. Pistoia : Casa tipo-lito edit. Sinibuldiana. 1905. 
ACN 1005
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233995.pdf

Gallucci, Generoso. La mente di Bruno : saggio di una esposizione della filosofia di Bruno /. 34 p. 20 cm. Napoli : Tipo-lit. del Libero pensiero F. Colagrande. 1906. 
ACN 1006
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234130.pdf

Gianola, Alberto. Giordano Bruno : discorso commemorativo detto il 17 febbraio 1906 in Fabriano a nome della sezione del Libero pensiero /. 34 p. 25 cm. Fabriano : Premiata tipografia economica. 1906. 
ACN 1006
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233879.pdf

Giordano Bruno. 30 p. 18 cm. Ascoli Piceno : Stab. di arti grafiche &quotAdriatico e Roma. 1907. 
ACN 1007
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234159.pdf

Giordano Bruno : commemorazione. 47 p. 25 cm. Noto : Tipografia popolare C. Orecchia. 1907. 
ACN 1007
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234121.pdf

Cotugno, Raffaele. Giordano Bruno e le sue opere /. 72 p. 21 cm. Trani : Tipografia editrice Vecchi e c.. 1907. 
ACN 1007
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233627.pdf

De Michelis, Enrico. Discorso detto dal prof. Enrico de Michelis il 17 febbraio 1907 nel &quotTeatro Mariani". 43 p. 20 cm. Ravenna : Tip. soziale G. Mazzini. 1907. 
ACN 1007
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180223394x.pdf

Feliciani, Nicola. Giordano Bruno : conferenza detta nel teatro di Tempio Pausania /. 39 p. 23 cm. Tempio : Tip. editrice ditta G. Tortu. 1907. 
ACN 1007
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234097.pdf

Fici, Antonino. Giordano Bruno : commemorazione fatta al Teatro communale /. 18 p. 22 cm. Marsala : Tipografia di Giacomo Martoglio. 1907. 
ACN 1007
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180223406X.pdf

Filareti, Generale. L'ora presente : commemorando Giordano Bruno : conferenza tenuta in Mercato S. Severino (Salerno) il 17 febbraio 1907 /. 30 p. 25 cm. Salerno : Tip. edit. cav. A. Volpe & co.. 1907. 
ACN 1007
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233654.pdf

Previti, Luigi 1822-1892. Chi e Giordano Bruno?, ossia, La Brunomania in Italia /. 43 p. 21 cm. Roma, Civilta cattolica. 1906. 
ACN 1007
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233977.pdf

Volpe, Angelo Camillo. Commemorazione di Giordano Bruno : discorso /. 14 p. 24 cm. Chieti : C. Di Sciullo. 1907. 
ACN 1007
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234032.pdf

Benini, Giuseppe. Giordano Bruno : conferenza letta per l'Associazione di cultura il 16 giugno 1907 nell'aula magna dell'episcopio d'Imola /. 40 p. 21 cm. Imola : Stabilimento tip. Giulio Ungania. 1908. 
ACN 1008
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233681.pdf

Cassiano, Vittorio. Giordano Bruno /. 16 p. 19 cm. Milano : Societa editoriale Milanese. [1910]. 
ACN 1010
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233805.pdf

Gramzow, Otto 1858. Giordano Bruno : der erste moderne Mensch : Rede gehalten bei der Bruno-Gedenkfeier des Deutschen Monistenbundes zu Helmstedt am 8. September 1912 /. 25 p. 24 cm. Charlottenburg : Georg Burkners Verlag. 1912. 
ACN 1010
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233770.pdf

Labriola, Arturo 1874-1959. Giordano Bruno : il significato del suo martirio. 16 p 17 cm. Milano : A. Sassu. 1910. 
ACN 1010
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180229032x.pdf

Lorefice, Emanuele. Discorso letto al comizio tenuto nel Teatro Garibaldi di Modica, per la commemorazione di Giordano Bruno /. 11 p. 18 cm. Modica : Tipografia Tranchina. 1910. 
ACN 1010
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180223351X.pdf

Ravano, Enrico. Il profilo di Giordano Bruno nella sua realta storica. 31 p. 20 cm. Genova : Libreria A. Fassicomo. 1910. 
ACN 1010
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233743.pdf

Labriola, Arturo 1874-1959. Giovanni Bovio e Giordano Bruno : (due conferenze). 82, [1] p. Napoli : Societa editrice Partenopea. [1911]. 
ACN 1011
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291147.pdf

Ossorgni, A. Vita di Giordano Bruno /. 91 p. 20 cm. Milano : Societa editoriale Milanese. [1911]. 
ACN 1011
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233547.pdf

Dorso, Guido. Giordano Bruno : conferenza tenuta addi 17 febbraio 1911 nella sala dell' Associazione impiegati civili di Avellino /. 19 p. 25 cm. Avellino : Tipo-litografia Edoardo Pergola. 1912. 
ACN 1012
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233574.pdf

Belli-Apolloni, Arnaldo. Giordano Bruno : discorso commemorativo /. 8 p. 22 cm. Savona : Tipografia Cooperativa. 1913. 
ACN 1013
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233663.pdf

Carruggio, Gregorio. A Giordano Bruno nel III secolo e XIII anno di suo rogo : conferenza tenuta a Lecce la sera del di XVI febbraio MCMXIII nei locali del Nuovo circolo filodrammatico operaio &quotP. Gori" /. 56 p. 18 cm. Lecce : R. tipografia ed. Salentina Fratelli Spacciante. 1913. 
ACN 1013
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233725.pdf

De Ruggiero, Guido 1888-1948. Giordano Bruno. 44 p 20 cm. Roma : G.G. Provenzani. 1913. 
ACN 1013
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802290929.pdf

Dognazzi Rinaldi, Giovanni. Giordano Bruno nel pensiero italiano /. 26 p. 17 cm. Acireale : Tipografia Popolare. 1913.
ACN 1013
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233690.pdf

Bertinat, Giovanni. Giordano Bruno : conferenza /. 24 p. : 1 ill. 20 cm. Roma : Associazione cristiana della gioventu. 1914. 
ACN 1014
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233752.pdf

Ferrero, Armando. Giordano Bruno-- e la politica clericale /. 32 p. : 1 ill. 25 cm. [Naples : s.n.]. 1914. 
ACN 1014
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180223378X.pdf

Tosatti, Quinto. Giordano Bruno. Offprint from: Bilychnis. Fasc. Marzo . 1917
. 
ACN 1017
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180229103X.pdf

Molinese, Lucio Argirio. Giordano Bruno : biografia popolare /. 200 p. 16 cm. Torino : Societa editrice internazionale. [1920]. 
ACN 1020
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233814.pdf

Beran, Hugo. Giordano Bruno : ein Martyrer des freien Gedankens /. 10 p. 23 cm. [Vienna : s.n.]. 1926. 
ACN 1026
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233529.pdf

Carradori, Corrado. Giordano Bruno : riassunto storico biographico /. 24 p. 23 cm. Firenze : G. Nerbini. 1928. 
ACN 1028
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233609.pdf

Schelling, Friedrich Wilhelm Joseph von 1775-1854. Bruno. viii, 236 p. 24 cm. Milano : Coi tipi di Paolo Andrea Molina. 1844. 
ACN 1200
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233645.pdf

Schelling, Friedrich Wilhelm Joseph von 1775-1854. Bruno. clxv, 248 p. 18 cm. Firenze : Felice Le Monnier. 1859. 
ACN 1200
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233672.pdf

Plumptre, C. E. Constance E. Giordano Bruno : a tale of the sixteenth century /. 2 v 20 cm. London : Chapman & Hall. 1884. 
ACN 1260
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291218.pdf
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291227.pdf

Schefer, Leopold 1784-1862. Gottliche Komodie in Rom. 124 p. 18 cm. Milano : Societa editrice Sonzogno. 1904. 
ACN 1260
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233734.pdf

Schefer, Leopold 1784-1862. Gottliche Komodie in Rom. 250 p. 20 cm. Torino : Unione tip.-editrice. 1869. 
ACN 1260
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233761.pdf

Scotino, Filonomo. Giordano Bruno : scena drammatica /. 16 p. 17 cm. Napoli : Stabilimento tipografico Raimondi. 1870. 
ACN 1270
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802233823.pdf

Dialoghetti familiari tra un imbianchino e riquadratore di stanze fiorentino ed un signore romano sopra la vera storia di Giordano Bruno. 32 p. 18 cm. Roma : Tipografia S. Lucentini. 1889. 
ACN 1275
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234195.pdf

Martinati, Antonio. La confessione di Giordano Bruno nelle carceri del S. Uffizio in Roma : frammenti /. 16 p. 20 cm. Roma : Edoardo Perino. 1889. 
ACN 1280
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234168.pdf

Salvadori, Giulio 1862-1928. Nell'occasione del monumento a Giordano Bruno /. 10 p. 20 cm. [Rome? : s.n.]. 1889. 
ACN 1280
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/180223422X.pdf

Bartolucci, Adelelmo. Giordano Bruno. 48 p. 22 cm. Santarcangelo : Tipografia Casali. 1889. 
ACN 1285
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234284.pdf

Holitscher, Philipp. Giordano Bruno : historisches Drama in 5 Abteilungen /. 83 p. 22 cm. Stuttgart : Suddeutsches Verlags-Institut. [1898]. 
ACN 1285
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234257.pdf

Levi, David 1816-1898. Giordano Bruno, o, Le lotte del pensiero : dramma in cinque atti /. 138 p. 20 cm. Roma : Edoardo Perino. 1889. 
ACN 1290
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234373.pdf

Bruno Giordano : descritto col seguente sonetto inserito con note nei ritratti poetici istorici, critici di varii uomini di lettere, dati alle stampe nel 1759 da Agatopisto Cromaziano, ossia Appiano Buonafede, corretti ed approvati da Tomasso Mascheroni inquisitore general di S. Offizio di Venezia. 7 p. 17 cm. 1759. 
ACN 1295
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234417.pdf

Graffeo, Domenico. Campo de' Fiori : ode /. xii p. 28 cm. Palermo : Era nova. 1900. 
ACN 1300
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234319.pdf

Borngraber, Otto 1876-1916. Giordano Bruno : das neue Jahrhundert eine Tragodie und Ouverture zur neuen Zeit . 131 p : ill 20 cm. Leipzig. 1901. 
ACN 1305
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291100.pdf

Cozzi, Carlo. Giordano Bruno /. 4 p. 22 cm. [Italy : s.n.]. 1905 printing. 
ACN 1310
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234346.pdf

Mori, Amato. Giordano Bruno, martire del libero pensiero : dramma storico in tre atti /. 40 p. 20 cm. Firenze : G. Nerbini. 1906. 
ACN 1315
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234435.pdf

Fola Igurbide, Jose d. 1918. Giordano Bruno : drama en cinco actos divididos en quince cuadros /. 88 p 19 cm. Barcelona : Estab. tip. de F. Costa. 1912. 
ACN 1320
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291020.pdf

Clair, Charles 1835-1899. Giordano Bruno. xv, 86 p. 29 cm. Paris : Imprimerie nationale. 1925. 
ACN 1325
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802234462.pdf

Kolbenheyer, E. G. Erwin Guido 1878-1962. Heroische Leidenschaften : die Tragodie des Giordano Bruno in drei Teilen. 110, [1] p. Munchen : Georg Muller. 1929. 
ACN 1340
URL: http://warburg.sas.ac.uk/mnemosyne/Bruno/pdf/1802291129.pdf